An engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Gale's authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content is merged with full-text magazine, academic journal, and news articles; experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
Pronounced SEE-Que, CQ Researcher provides unbiased information on controversial topics and current events. CQ Researcher is the best place to begin if you research a topic which is considered controversial. CQ Researcher searchable collection of unbiased reports provides statistics, information on relevant legislation relating to your issue, a timeline of significant events that relate to your issues, as well as other resources that provide more information on your topic.
General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.
Profiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 2010–20 decade.
The O*NET website includes information on skills, abilities, knowledges, work activities, and interests associated with occupations. This information can be used to facilitate career exploration, vocational counseling, and a variety of human resources functions.