Credo Reference is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
This online collection is composed of over 15,500 feature films, documentaries, and series from publishers such as PBS, BBC, the History Channel, NOVA, National Geographic, Frontline and many more. Public performance rights are granted for all films in this collection meaning that these films can be shown publicly for college programming so long as admission is not charged nor donations collected.
This set explores what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops - and diminishes - over time. Your library's users will have instant access to 200 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
Contains scholarly and popular articles on all aspects of medicine, health, and alternative health. Also includes health-related videos, medical & alternative health encyclopedias, health assessment tools, and a drug and herb finder.
Gale's Gender Studies Collection consists of over 30 largely full-text journals and aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more. Coverage begins in 1980.