Pronounced SEE-Que, CQ Researcher provides unbiased information on controversial topics and current events. CQ Researcher is the best place to begin if you research a topic which is considered controversial. CQ Researcher searchable collection of unbiased reports provides statistics, information on relevant legislation relating to your issue, a timeline of significant events that relate to your issues, as well as other resources that provide more information on your topic.
Credo Reference is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
This online collection is composed of over 15,500 feature films, documentaries, and series from publishers such as PBS, BBC, the History Channel, NOVA, National Geographic, Frontline and many more. Public performance rights are granted for all films in this collection meaning that these films can be shown publicly for college programming so long as admission is not charged nor donations collected.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies is an interdisciplinary resource that offers content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more. It is interactive and current, allowing users to navigate issue, organization and country portals.
Empower students to understand topics from a non-U.S. perspective Designed to support global awareness, Global Issues In Context ties together a wealth of authoritative content that empowers students to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
A collection of reference works in history. Includes historical documents; biographies of historical figures; historical photos and maps; and historical video. Summarizes scholarly journal articles, books, encyclopedias. Introductory and selective resource on world history (excluding North America) from prehistory to the Viet Nam War. Best approached by browsing pre-selected list of “topics” which offer material drawn from reference works, monographs, scholarly journals, magazines and news articles. Audio versions of some resources are offered and some topics include video clips.
Proquest International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
Features primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.