It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Database of nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.
Pronounced SEE-Que, CQ Researcher provides unbiased information on controversial topics and current events. CQ Researcher is the best place to begin if you research a topic which is considered controversial. CQ Researcher searchable collection of unbiased reports provides statistics, information on relevant legislation relating to your issue, a timeline of significant events that relate to your issues, as well as other resources that provide more information on your topic.
Credo Reference is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
This streaming video database offers over 680 feature films from 20th Century Fox and Fox Searchlight. Public performance rights are granted for all films in this collection meaning that these films can be shown publicly for college programming so long as admission is not charged or donations collected.
This online collection is composed of over 15,500 feature films, documentaries, and series from publishers such as PBS, BBC, the History Channel, NOVA, National Geographic, Frontline and many more. Public performance rights are granted for all films in this collection meaning that these films can be shown publicly for college programming so long as admission is not charged or donations collected.
Contains scholarly and popular articles on all aspects of medicine, health, and alternative health. Also includes health-related videos, medical & alternative health encyclopedias, health assessment tools, and a drug and herb finder.
Downloadable audio books on a variety of topics, including language learning, history, biography, classic literature, and more. Compatible with most iPods and WMA compatible MP3 players. Follow these steps for access:
- Register you email address
- Select library as “NC LIVE”
- Enter random numbers as your library card number. *You do NOT have to have a library card to register a Hoopla account.
Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practices tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.